Do I need a Visa to enter Myanmar?

Unless you come from Japan, Hong Kong, Macao, South Korea, or from a South-East Asian country, you'll need a visa to visit Myanmar.

A select few countries' citizens can get visas on arrival - this includes Australia, Switzerland, Germany and Italy as well as China. But you'll need to be flying into one of the three international airports - Yangon, Mandalay or Naypyidaw. 

EU citizens and citizens of the USA, among others, can get eVisas online. A tourist eVisa is valid for 90 days from the date of issue and allows a maximum 28 day stay.  In addition to the three international airports, eVisa holders can use three land border crossings from Thailand (and two with India).

Other countries will need to apply for a visa at a Myanmar embassy or consulate.
Whether you qualify for visa on arrival or get an eVisa, a tourist visa will cost you $50.

Send us a message!